And So it Begins…

Hi! The intent of this blog is to chronicle my journey to possibly becoming a mom, and to chronicle the other random stuff that happens in my life. This blog will be mostly anonymous, so some names and details will be changed up.

Here’s a bit of background:

I live in Florida. I met my husband, who will heretofore (what a fun word) be referred to as Dear Husband, or DH, while I was in graduate school in New England. We met online and have been married for almost 2 years. I’m originally from Florida and like typical New Englanders, his family retired down here. Naturally, and because I was over the 5 feet of snow every winter, we decided to move here.

It sucked leaving our awesome friends behind, but it was nice to be back home. Plus they visit. DH and I love our jobs and are looking to continue growing within our respective fields. We’re also looking forward to growing our little family. We have a cat whom is almost a year old that we adopted last year. Our journey to parenthood has been a little rough, which I will detail in a future post. We’ve been actively trying for about a year and no far it’s been a no go.

My hope is that my blog will give a little comfort to those struggling with fertility to see that they’re not alone. And I hope to make you laugh a little. So there ya go!

Leave a Reply

