Rollercoaster

It’s been an interesting 2 weeks. The day my period started, I also started Provera, synthetic progesterone. It has many uses, including to regulate periods. The more I looked into it, the more curious I became that my doctor prescribed it to me. My periods were pretty regular, but I guess she did it because they were short. They average cycle length for a woman is 28 days and mine was closer to 23 days long. As instructed, I started Provera on the first day of my period and I was on a 10 day regimen. One surprise was that my period lengthened from 3 days to 6. I haven’t had periods that long since at least high school. My moods became dysregulated but not to the point of being problematic. I’ve also experienced intermittent spotting, which was pretty annoying but manageable.

Anyway.

I just finished my fertile window and I’m on cycle day 15. DH and baby danced had sex 2 out of the 6 days, as planned. I’m kind of doubtful that I’ll get pregnant this go-round, mostly because I know there was an issue with my HSG last time. My doctor recommended that I schedule a sonogram since my uterus didn’t fill all the way during my HSG. I’m trying to spread these appointments out a bit, but if it’s a no-go this cycle then I may get it done. We’ll see though. In the meantime, it’s time to move again, which means time to whittle our crap down. Yay.

Leave a Reply

