Reset

No baby-related updates at the moment, mostly because I’m not pregnant and partly because I have to wait until the end of the month to get my eggs checked. Actually, I do have baby-related news. My sister-in-law is due any day now, which is pretty exciting. I’ve been very tired and cranky for the last few days, which could be due to my hormones being out of whack or back to back hang overs (see below), or both. I’m off Clomid this month but I believe I have one more refill left. I want to wait and see if the previous 2 rounds may have adjusted my cycle before going back on it.

As far as my running goes, I was sidelined last week due to gnarly shin splints. It hurt so bad last week that even wearing 1-inch heels at work was too much. I was more mindful this time around though by walking every other day and doing stretching exercises daily. The splints are 90% healed and I ran for the first time today since getting the splints. I set a new PR for running a mile on a treadmill, which was surprising to me considering it’s been over a week since I ran and I hate the treadmill. I think what helped was running a bit slower and when I got close to my goal time I cranked the speed. It also helped to listen to my Robert Delong mix. If you haven’t checked this guy out, do it now.

In regards to nutrition, there have been some improvements. The first week I followed my meal plan about 80%. Last week I followed it, well, not nearly that much. I adjusted my meal plan for this week and so far I’m 100%, although I had an extra snack in the form of a damn good brownie at work today. I gained a few pounds from the weekend due to multiple holiday parties and a girls night out. As a sidenote, I definitely felt my age this weekend. Hangovers are awful but 2 in a row are a real bitch. Anyway, this week will be another busy one so to compensate for the outings I’m going to try and go to the gym 5 days straight in addition to following my meal plan more strictly. God help me.

Leave a Reply

