The Follow Up

I took a much-needed self-care break today. Work has been a marathon the last 3 weeks so I had a “me” day, which included running, (I set another PR!), going to a spa, and following up with my doctor. Last week I finally got the bloodwork done and it appears that everything looked okay. We discussed next steps, which includes increasing Clomid to 100mg and going back in a few weeks for a sonogram to make sure the Clomid is stimulating my follicles enough. He suggested that I do 2 rounds of Clomid at this level. If it doesn’t work, I may need to get a shot to get things moving. The doctor also said future steps may include getting a IUI, meaning my husband’s sperm would be directly injected into my uterus, and if that doesn’t work then IVF. I haven’t talked to DH about my doctor visit yet but if the Clomid fails, I may try the shot but I’m drawing the line at IUI. I don’t want to do anything invasive like the test I had last spring. Honestly, I don’t care that much any more since this has been such an ordeal.

Leave a Reply

