The Call

Thursday I received a voicemail from my doctor saying that he got my latest lab results and said everything looked good except one thing. He didn’t say what it was but added that it was good that I went up on the Clomid. I called back Friday morning and left a message but I haven’t heard back yet. Regardless, I’m supposed to make an appointment this week to get a sonogram in order to see if my follicles are as active as they’re supposed to be. I swear, at this point I could start a second career as an OB/GYN. Anyway, I’m not too concerned since I seem to be on the right track by going on Clomid 100 mg.

In other news, I think I have picked my first 5k! I heard today that there is one hosted by a local sports team in March. That’s about when I was planning to run my first 5k so I’ll start training harder for it starting this week. Right now I’m averaging 1.5-1.75 miles per run so I’ll start pushing for 2 miles per run consistently this week. I’m excited for this race. The week after it I’m planning to finally take my licensure exam so March will be a very busy month!

 

Leave a Reply

